Holiday List

Sl.No Description DATE DAY No. of Holidays
1 College Foundation Day 11.07.2018 Wednesday 01
2 Rath Yatra 14.07.2018 Saturday 01
3 Vidyasagar Death Anniversary 29.07.2018 Sunday
4 Independence Day 15.08.2018 Wednesday 01
5 Id-Ul-Ajaha 22.08.2018 Wednesday 01
6 Janmastami 02.09.2018 Sunday
7 Viswakarma Puja 17.09.2018 Monday 01
8 Muharram 21.09.2018 Friday 01
9 Gandhi Birthday 02.10.2018 Tuesday 01
10 Mahalaya 08.10.2018 Monday 01
11 Puja Holidays including Durgapuja,
Laxmipuja, Kalipuja and Bhratridwitia
15.10.2018 to
10.11.2018
Monday to
Saturday
27
12 Jagatdhatri Puja 17.11.2018 Saturday 01
13 Fateha-Doaj-Daham 21.11.2018 Wednesday 01
14 Guru Nanak’s Birth Day 23.11.2018 Friday 01
15 Yuva Divas 12.01.2019 Saturday 01
16 Netaji’s Birth Day 23.01.2019 Wednesday 01
17 University Foundation Day 24.01.2019 Thursday 01

18

Maghotshav

25.01.2019

Friday

1

19

Republic Day

26.01.2019

Saturday

1

20

Saraswati Puja

10.02.2019

Sunday

 

21

Shiva Ratri

04.03.2019

Monday

1

22

Doljatra & Holi

21.03.2019 &

22.03.2019

Thursday and

Friday

2

23

Chaitra Sankranti

14.04.2019

Sunday

 

24

Bengali New Year

15.04.2019

Monday

1

25

Good Friday.

19.04.2019

Friday

1

26

Easter Saturday

20.04.2019

Saturday

1

27

May Day

01.05.2019

Wednesday

1

28

Rabindra Jayanti

09.05.2019

Thursday

1

29

Buddha Purnima

19.05.2019

Sunday

 

30

Id-ul-Fitre

05.06.2019

Wednesday

1

Gangadharpur Mahavidyamandir © 2015-2018 All Rights Reserved.